Post #7

2 Dec

Blogging has been an interesting experience for me.  Having never blogged before, I wasn’t quite sure how to feel when I found out that we would have to regularly blog for this class.  I became increasing worried when our first deadline was coming around that I had completely no idea what I was doing.  I’m no computer wiz, I can get it to turn on, write papers, play music and surf the web. That’s all.   Went over the instructions on how to set up your page that was placed on GA View twice before I even attempted to actually create my page.  At first it was extremely confusing.  I had to set up interest, and a complete profile of things that I enjoyed doing.  All of this was quite inconvenient at the time because of course in my true fashion I waited until about 4 pm before the 5 pm deadline to set up my entire page.  I was panicked.  Thankfully, I had previously looked up and wrote out my response to the blog question of the week.  Once I figured out where to post, I was all set.  I then became a bit more of a pro about it.  I cannot say that I have enjoyed it since I have really been treating it more as an obligation than something to actually do, but I do believe that if I were to actually begin blogging, I would have to have something specific to write about, if I didn’t, I feel like I would ramble on and on.

4 Responses to “Post #7”

  1. vixenchanted December 6, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    I can definitely relate to this, Taylor. I felt almost mildly anxious when I found out we would have to be regularly blogging, given I did not initially know a ton about PR like the majority of our class. I use Tumblr regularly, but its format is entirely different than that of WordPress. So, like you, I had to go through step-by-step and read the instructions posted on GAView. One Friday I was driving home for the weekend, which for me is 300 miles away (in Calhoun, Ga), and almost had a mini panic attack when I had realized I had not done my blog for the week. Luckily, I remembered the topics since they were mentioned in class, so I had roughly four hours to mentally prep exactly what I was going to say. I got home at about 4:30, and quickly typed up my blog post. It actually turned out to be one of my better blog posts since I had all of that time to prepare exactly what I wanted to say, lol.

  2. ad03014 December 8, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    I was very new to blogging myself. It was very difficult at first but once you get the hang of it its not so bad. I agree that the blogging experience for this class did feel like an obligation so we didn’t get the full effect of blogging about what we thought would be interesting. I think you would enjoy blogging more once you can write about your own personal topics.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Comments on Classmates’ Blogs « Vixenchanted. - December 6, 2011

    […] https://tkidsblog.wordpress.com/2011/12/02/post-7/#comment-3 […]

  2. Blogs I’ve commented on! « ad03014 - December 8, 2011

    […] 1.) I have commented on  https://tkidsblog.wordpress.com/2011/12/02/post-7/#comment-7 […]

Leave a Reply

